Log in with your email address username.


Important notice

doctorportal Learning is on the move as we will be launching a new website very shortly. If you would like to sign up to dp Learning now to register for CPD learning or to use our CPD tracker, please email support@doctorportal.com.au so we can assist you. If you are already signed up to doctorportal Learning, your login will work in the new site so you can continue to enrol for learning, complete an online module, or access your CPD tracker report.

To access and/or sign up for other resources such as Jobs Board, Bookshop or InSight+, please go to www.mja.com.au, or click the relevant menu item and you will be redirected.

All other doctorportal services, such as Find A Doctor, are no longer available.

Indigenous Medical Scholarship 2019

- Featured Image

Applications are now being sought for the 2019 Australian Medical Association (AMA) Indigenous  Medical Scholarship. Applicants must be of Aboriginal and/or Torres Strait Islander background.

Applicants must be currently enrolled full-time at an Australian medical school and at least in their first year of medicine. Preference will be given to applicants who do not already hold any other scholarship or bursary.

The Scholarship will be awarded on the recommendation of a selection panel appointed by the AMA. The value of the Scholarship for 2019 will be $10,000 per annum. This amount will be paid in a lump sum for each year of study.

The duration of the Scholarship will be for the full course of a medical degree, however this is subject to review.

Applications close 31 January 2019.

To receive further information on how to apply, please contact Sandra Riley, Administration Officer, AMA on (02) 6270 5400 or email indigenousscholarship@ama.com.au. An application package can be also downloaded from the AMA website www.ama.com.au/indigenous-medical-scholarship-2019.

The Indigenous Peoples’ Medical Scholarship Trust Fund was established in 1994 with a contribution from the Australian Government. In 2016, the Trust Fund became The AMA Indigenous Medical Scholarship Foundation.  The  Foundation is administered by AMA Pty Ltd.

If you are interested in making a donation towards the Scholarship, please go to www.ama.com.au/donate-indigenous-medical-scholarship.

The AMA would like to acknowledge the contributions of the following donors:  Reuben Pelerman Benevolent Foundation; the late Beryl Jamieson’s wishes for donations towards the Indigenous Medical Scholarship; Deakin University; The Anna Wearne Fund and B B & A Miller Fund, sub-funds of the Australian Communities Foundation.