Log in with your email address username.


Attention doctorportal newsletter subscribers,

After December 2018, we will be moving elements from the doctorportal newsletter to MJA InSight newsletter and rebranding it to Insight+. If you’d like to continue to receive a newsletter covering the latest on research and perspectives in the medical industry, please subscribe to the Insight+ newsletter here.

As of January 2019, we will no longer be sending out the doctorportal email newsletter. The final issue of this newsletter will be distributed on 13 December 2018. Articles from this issue will be available to view online until 31 December 2018.

National Lead Clinicians Group – Awards for Excellence

Doctors, nurses and allied health professionals could be eligible for cash prizes worth up to $10,000 under awards announced by the Department of Health’s National Lead Clinicians Group.

The Group is calling for nominations for its National Lead Clinicians Group – Awards for Excellence 2014, with substantial prizes awarded for outstanding clinical leadership and collaboration.

Nominations are invited for three categories of award:

Category 1 – General;

Category 2 – Antimicrobial resistance; and

Category 3 – Cultural competence in Indigenous care.

Winners in each category will receive $10,000 in recognition of their clinical excellence and efforts to share and promote best practice in their workplace.

In addition, up to 12 runners-up will each receive $3000.

Further information, including application forms, can be found at the National Lead Clinicians Group website: http://www.leadclinicians.health.gov.au/internet/lcg/publishing.nsf/Content/lcg-awards

All nominations must be lodged by 5pm AEDT, 21 March, 2014.