Log in with your email address username.


Attention doctorportal newsletter subscribers,

After December 2018, we will be moving elements from the doctorportal newsletter to MJA InSight newsletter and rebranding it to Insight+. If you’d like to continue to receive a newsletter covering the latest on research and perspectives in the medical industry, please subscribe to the Insight+ newsletter here.

As of January 2019, we will no longer be sending out the doctorportal email newsletter. The final issue of this newsletter will be distributed on 13 December 2018. Articles from this issue will be available to view online until 31 December 2018.

Your AMA Federal Council at work

What AMA Federal Councillors and other AMA members have been doing to advance your interests in the past month:


Position on Council



Dr Will Milford

AMA Member

AMC Specialist Education Accreditation Committee


Dr Lawrie Bolt

AMA Member

PCEHR Pathology consultation workshop


Dr Chris Moy

AMA Member

NeHTA (National E-Health Transition Authority) Clinical Usability Program (CUP) Steering Committee


AMA Member

PCEHR Pathology consultation workshop


AMA Member

PCEHR Diagnostic Imaging consultation workshop


Dr James Churchill

AMA Chair of Doctors in Training

Australian Commission on Safety and Quality in Health Care: Health Service Medication Expert Advisory Group


A/Prof John Gullotta

AMA NSW Member

PBS Authority medicines review reference group


Dr Pryor

AMA Vic Member

MSAC (Medical Services Advisory Committee) Review Working Group for Inguinal Hernia


Dr David Rivett

AMA NSW Member

IHPA Small Rural Hospitals Working Group


Ms Anne Trimmer

AMA Secretary General

Working Group for Cosmetic Services


Dr Ian Millar

AMA Member

Standards Australia Diving Committee – developing a new version of the Australia and New Zealand occupational diving standard

29/08/14 and 30/07/14